Skip to content

Spiral of shame is over! SOUND IT OUT 2012

June 21, 2012

Link to the indiegogo campaign!

It’s been a while since I’ve written. I think mostly because I’ve been in a horrible artistic shame spiral.

i felt really good about the fundraiser but then just sort of lost steam for the beginning of June. Sometimes I am just loath to do anything technological- i’m essentially a luddite- which really doesn’t bode well for an individual trying to promote herself in this computer dominated, computers rule the world, i don’t even wanna open my laptop unless i’m gonna watch a kitchen nightmares, age we live in.

I digress. Things have been going well! We have raised $1,730 on indiegogo with 52 days left of the campaign! Hey I’m turning 30 next week- if you feel like leaving a present on my viral doorstep I wouldn’t say no to a donation- I’d say YESthankyouthankyouthankyou.

So far we haven’t been very successful courting big business. I though big pharma would want us for sure. It’s a play loosely inspired by a medical procedure! come on! It could be they’re worried that I’m an artist and might subvert their good intentions or something like that, but I can assure you big pharma, I do not slag you in this play and all I will do with your money is pay some nice actors to rehearse and perform the show.

I THINK WE HAVE A VENUE AND DATES!!!!!!!

but i won’t divulge that little tidbit til next time…always leave them wanting more I say.

Been hanging around with lots of babies lately…biological clock is ticking?! What! Who knew…wouldn’t it be terribly ironic if I couldn’t have kids after all this. somethings you have to laugh at, so you don’t claw your face off with neuroses.

This weekend- if you are a Torontonian- you can come out to the Victory Cafe on Markham st. at 6:30pm and get a sneak peak of the beginning of the play. I have some great actors joining me- including a real live teenager ( you don’t know how hard it is to get your hands on a teenage actor in this city…apparently all the kids on Degrassi are actually mid 30s…) Please try to make it out if you’re interested!

http://thesp.ca/

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2012 11:12 pm

    Who did you end up getting for your reading?

Leave a Reply

