Skip to content

egg donor wanted

October 14, 2011

This is an advertisement I made earlier this year in order to try to pimp myself out as a donor. This is mostly the initial information people are looking for- but in the articles section I’ve included a much bigger medical questionnaire. Mostly recipients are looking for a biological “match” but I did have a couple people express interest because I spoke french…pretty sure that’s something you learn though…it ain’t passed through the genes.

CLAIRE BURNS             

Age: 28

Height: 5’9”

Weight: 130lbs

Eyes: Green

Hair: Brown

Allergies: None

Medical History: Healthy

Blood Type: (I’m not sure right now actually)

I am a Toronto based actor and playwright. I have an HBA in Political Science and History from the University of Toronto as well as a diploma from George Brown’s Classical Theatre Program. I love to sing, act and read. I am fluent in French due to some ingenious schooling on the part of my parents who put me into French immersion at the tender age of five. I love the outdoors, playing guitar and falling in love.

I was an egg donor in 2004. The process was extremely positive. The recipient conceived and had a healthy little boy called Alexander who would be six now. I have never given birth myself.  I would like to donate again.

I am currently writing a play about my experience as an egg donor. It’s called HATCHED, the reason for the second donation in that I would like to produce the play but haven’t got the money. Hence the whole experience becomes kind of like performance art. That being said, if you would like to tell me about your experience with infertility and egg donation I would be extremely open to hearing it. Be it via emails or letters or even possibly meeting. I of course respect any choice that you would make on this matter. I think that it is an incredibly important event- the conception of a child and would be honoured to help.

Please contact me anytime at hatchedtheplay@gmail.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

